

Innosuisse Elects Seven New Members to the Innovation Council



The Board of Directors of Innosuisse has elected seven new members to the Innovation Council. They will join the innovation funding agency in January 2024. At the same time, eight distinguished members of the Innosuisse Innovation Council will leave Innosuisse at the end off 2023. In 2024, the current Vice-Chairperson Christoph Rüttimann will become Chairperson of the Innovation Council for the next two years. Leila Schwery will become Vice-Chairperson during this time.

Newly elected by the Board of Directors to the Innovation Council of Innosuisse:

Gaëlle Andreatta

CTO & Cofounder at Apheros

Toufann Chaudhuri

Technical Director at the DLMS User Association

Vanina Farber

Professor and elea Chair for social innovation, Dean of EMBA at IMD

Christian Lovis

Professor, Faculty of Medicine, <u>University of Geneva</u> (UNIGE), M.D., Head of the Division of Medical Information Sciences, <u>Geneva University Hospital</u> (HUG)



Silvia Quarteroni

Chief Transformation Officer and Head of Innovation Unit at the Swiss Data Science Center



Partner und Global Head of Cybersecurity, Director Consultant Information Security at Zühlke Engineering AG

Gisbert Schneider

Full Professor of Computer-Assisted Drug Design at ETH Zurich, Director of the Singapore-ETH Centre

The seven new members have a strong track record in many different fields of innovation. They are elected for a term of four years. The Innosuisse Innovation Council will consist of 23 members from 1 January 2024.

Christoph Rüttimann becomes Chairperson

As of 2022, the current Vice-Chairperson Christoph Rüttimann will become Chairperson of the Innovation Council for the next two years. Leila Schwery will become Vice-Chairperson during this time. Innosuisse would like to thank Bettina Ernst for her great commitment and valued work during her two years as Chairperson and we look forward to continuing to count on her expertise in the Innovation Council in the future.

We're saying farewell to eight members of the Innovation Council

Eight distinguished members will be leaving the Innovation Council at the end of 2023. Innosuisse would like to thank Jean-Luc Bazin, Alisée De Tonnac, Bernhard Eschermann, Frédéric Hemmer, Emanuela Keller, Adriano Nasciuti, Kelly Richdale und Alois Zwinggi for their extraordinary commitment to Innosuisse on the Innovation Council.

The Innovation Council

The Innovation Council is the expert committee of Innosuisse. The main duty of the Innovation Council is to review, analyse and take decisions on funding applications and to support the execution of funding activities. The Innovation Council also plays a key role in drafting proposals for the funding strategy to be approved by the Board of Directors of Innosuisse.

Source: Innosuisse

Published on : Thu, 7 Dec 2023